Deutsch Intern
Graduate School Science and Technology

For Institutions

BayWISS - Membership of Institutions

Any cooperation project in the BWD is only possible, if the institutions are a member of the BWD. However universities and universities of applied sciences should only become a member of the BWD, if they plan or already have a cooperative doctoral project.

Institutions become a member of the BayWISS Verbundkolleg Digitization (BWD) by submitting an informal application letter (postal mail or email) of the university management or of the management of the university of applied sciences, respectively (President or Vice President) to the office of the BWD. You will get a confirmation letter of your membership shortly thereafter.

In addition, the university or university of applied sciences should send an advisory representative of their Institution to the BWD stiring committee. Usually a group leader, who is already supervising a doctoral candidate in the BWD is delegated. The BWD stiring committee meets at least once a year.


Current institutional members






Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg

Prof. Dr. Andreas Nüchter,

Prof. Dr. Andreas Hotho,

Prof.  Dr. Jörn Hurtienne,

Prof. Dr. Marc Erich Latoschik

Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Regensburg

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Mauerer,

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Fuhrmann

Technische Hochschule Würzburg-Schweinfurt

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Hartmann,

Prof. Dr. Nicholas Müller



Technische Hochschule Nürnberg Georg Simon Ohm

Prof. Dr. Stefan May

Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Coburg

Prof. Dr. Dieter Landes

Universität Passau

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Hammer

Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Felix Freiling

Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Ansbach

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Volz

Technische Hochschule Deggendorf  

Prof. Dr. Götz Winterfeldt

Technische Hochschuel Ingolstadt

Prof. Dr. Raab-Kuchenbuch

Universität Regensburg

Prof. Dr. Bernd Ludwig

Technische Universität München

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Florian Holzapfel

OTH Amberg-Weiden

Prof. Dr. Alfred Hoess

Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Neu-Ulm

Prof. Dr. Heiko Gewald

Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Landshut

Prof. Dr. Christian Faber

Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Hof

Prof. Dr. Valentin Plenk

Universität Bayreuth

Prof. Dr. Herbert Woratschek

Otto-Friedrich-Universität Bamberg

Prof. Dr. Ute Schmid

Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Augsburg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dominik Merli

Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften München

Prof. Dr. Alfred Nischwitz

Technische Hochschule Aschaffenburg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christiane Thielemann

Universität der Bundeswehr München

Prof. Dr. Norbert Oswald

Technische Hochschule Rosenheim

Prof. Dr. Andreas Heinzmann