Deutsch Intern
    University of Würzburg Graduate Schools - Graduate School of Life Sciences

    Common Graduation Commission

    Common Graduation Commission

    The GSLS Common Graduation Commission consists of the GSLS dean, the deans and additional delegates from the participating faculties (up to 3 per faculty). In addition, the section speakers participate in an advisory function.

    June 2021

    GSLS Dean
    Prof. Dr. Christian Wegener

    Prof. Dr. Ingolf Steffan-Dewenter (Dean)
    Prof. Dr. Markus Sauer (Dean's representative)
    Prof. Dr. Thomas Dandekar
    Prof. Dr. Keram Pfeiffer
    Prof. Dr. Jörg Schultz

    Appointed as further possible chairpersons of doctoral procedures:
    Prof. Dr. Christian Janzen
    Prof. Dr. Thomas Schmitt

    Prof. Dr. Matthias Frosch (Dean)
    Prof. Dr. Peter Heuschmann (Dean's representative)
    Prof. Dr. Manfred Gessler
    Prof. Dr. Georg Gasteiger
    Prof. Dr. Carmen Villmann

    Chemistry and Pharmacy
    Prof. Dr. Maik Finze (Dean)
    Prof. Dr. Alexander Buchberger (Dean's representative)
    Prof. Dr. Jürgen Seibel
    Prof. Dr. Christoph Sotriffer

    Physics and Astronomy
    Prof. Dr.  Björn Trauzettel (Dean)
    Prof. Dr. Peter Jakob

    Human Sciences
    Prof. Dr. Johannes Hewig (Dean)
    Prof. Dr. Matthias Gamer

    Meeting dates of the Common Graduation Commission in SS 2021:
    21st October 2021
    25th November 2021
    13th January 2022
    10th February 2022